1820 – 1830 Hairstyle

Ridiculous fashion series

When you observe Rococo wigs, you suppose that the headdress fashion reached it`s limits. When we skip one century and get to the 19th century, we notice an era named – “Biedermeier“.

Between the years 1820 and 1830 hair was divided into three parts on the top of the head. Hair on the both sides was dressed in curls and loops. From the crown of the head hair was bounded into knots.

Braids were also modern throughout this era, and were looped over a topknot.

For evening events, hair was decorated with flowers, combs, ribbons, hair pins or with a piece of jewellery.

I have to admit that I am impressed how skilled they were. I really do no know whether I would ever wear any of these hairstyle. However I have one which is my favorite:

I wonder, how long does this hairstyle take…

Leave a comment